Pacesetter Award Winners

Keeping Pace With a Changing Industry

Change is the lifeblood of any industry and the impetus for so many accomplishments of Hall of Leaders members. No one ever said the meetings and conventions industry stands still – in fact, change happens at lightning speed, often spurred by a new generation of professionals.

The lessons of our history and heritage, as set forth by pioneers like the Hall of Leaders members, are inspiring today’s industry professionals. Or as we say, “By Celebrating History, We’re Inspired to Make It!” As a natural extension of the Hall of Leaders, the Events Industry Council introduced THE PACESETTER AWARDS, in 2012 to salute emerging leaders and industry supporters who exhibit individual excellence based on innovation, impact, vision, leadership, influence, collaboration, courage, perseverance, and other achievements.


Joe Capitanelli – Young Professionals
Krzysztof Celuch – Young Professionals
Amy Spatrisano, CMP – Environmental Leadership
Mary Catherine Tagg – Young Professionals
Sarah Vining – Young Professionals

Robyn Mietkiewicz, CMP, CMM – Young Professionals
Meghan Schilt, CMP – Young Professionals

Lindsay Arell – Young Professionals
Donnell Bayot – Young Professionals


Rafael Hernández, CEM
Kate Patay, CPCE
Kinga Soćko

Aoife Delaney, Ovation Global DMC
Mariela McIlwraith, Meeting Change and GMIC

Dan Berger, Social Tables
Guy Bigwood, MCI Group
Mac Campbell, Baltimore Convention Center