2017 Inductees

Hall of Leaders

In baseball, it’s the Hall of Fame.

In culture and science, it’s the Nobel Prize.

In the meetings, conventions and exhibition Industry, it’s the Hall of Leaders.


The Hall of Leaders for three decades has been a symbol of industry excellence, achievement and inspiration, welcoming 119 pioneers into its exclusive club. The Hall represents intelligence and leadership, ideas and innovation, influencers and risk-takers, but above all it recognizes forward-thinkers who have made a difference, shaped the industry into what it is today and acted as catalyst for what’s possible tomorrow from future generations of industry professionals.  

Traditionally, Events Industry Council has honored its industry pioneers with a night of special recognition and will continue to do so- but with a new flair. Gone is the lengthy sit-down dinner of year’s past,as we strive to celebrate honorees in an environment as electric as the energy they bring to the industry. 


 2017 Hall of Leaders Inductees


  David Peckinpaugh, CMP, CIS

Martiz Global Events
Nominated by the Events Industry Council Board


Patricia "Patti" Roscoe, DHL, CITE
CITE, Founder-Allied/PRA Destination Management
Nominated by Society for Incentive Travel Excellence (SITE)


Janet Sperstad, CMP

Madison College

 Nominated by International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE)




 2017 Pacesetter Award Winners



 Dan Berger - Innovation 

Social Tables
Nominated by Meeting Professionals International (MPI) 


Guy Bigwood - Sustainability

MCI Group
Nominated by MCI 

Mac Campbell, CVP - Young Professional
Baltimore Convention Center
Nominated by International Association of Venue Managers (IAVM)

See the 2016 Hall of Leaders Celebration Highlights!