News Headlines

Now Accepting 2017 Hall of Leaders & Pacesetters Nominations

Jan 06, 2017
Alexandria, VA  - The Convention Industry Council (CIC) is now accepting nominations for the 2017 class of its esteemed Hall of Leaders and Pacesetter Awards programs.

“CIC’s Hall of Leaders has honored outstanding leaders and innovators for over three decades.  The inductees’ contributions have not only shaped the industry on a global scale but their efforts continue to inspire future generations and improve upon it,” said CIC CEO Karen Kotowski, CAE, CMP. “As the industry continues to evolve, so does our event which is meant to honor the attendees and dazzle guests in a grand celebration, held during IMEX America in Las Vegas. CIC is now looking for the next class of forward-thinkers and risk-takers.”

As a natural extension of the Hall of Leaders, the Pacesetter Awards recognize emerging leaders and industry supporters in real time, rather than over a lifetime. Recipients of The Pacesetter Awards are among those whose recent accomplishments speak highly of where the industry is today and chart a course for where it is headed. Since its inception in 2012, CIC has honored 15 emerging leaders with this award. Measuring individual excellence, the Pacesetter Award has three focus areas: Young Professionals, Sustainability and Social Responsibility, and Leadership and Innovation. Former Hall of Leaders inductees include:  Patrick Delaney, Christine Duffy, Conrad Hilton, Carol Krugman MEd, CMM, CMP and Roger Tondeur. 

Honor your mentors and peers to celebrate their success and show how they have inspired you.

Nominations are accepted via: 

Nominations may be submitted either by CIC member organizations or the general industry community with support by a member organization. Individuals and organizations interested in nominating a candidate are encouraged to read the nomination process guidelines on our website. All nominations and forms must be submitted online.

The deadline for  nominations must be received is 5:00 PM EST on Tuesday, March, 7 2017. All essays and supplemental material must be received by 5:00 PM EST on Friday, March 17, 2017.  Those chosen to receive this distinguished honor will be formally announced in the spring of 2017 and inducted at an awards celebration during IMEX America in Las Vegas in October 2017.

For more information on the HOL Visit: