2013 Hall of Leaders Inductees


In baseball, it’s the Hall of Fame.

In culture and science, it’s the Nobel Prize.

In the meetings, conventions and exhibition Industry, it’s the Hall of Leaders.


The Hall of Leaders for three decades has been a symbol of industry excellence, achievement and inspiration, welcoming 111 pioneers into its exclusive club. The Hall represents intelligence and leadership, ideas and innovation, influencers and risk-takers, but above all it recognizes forward-thinkers who have made a difference, shaped the industry into what it is today and acted as catalyst for what’s possible tomorrow from future generations of industry professionals.


 2013 Hall of Leaders Inductees


 Jorge Castex

Honorary President, COCAL and Senior Advisor MCI Argentina

 Nominated by International Association of Professional Congress Organisers (IAPCO)


Eduardo Chaillo, CMP, CMM

Nominated by International Congress and Convention Association (ICCA)


Peggy Daidakis

Executive Director, Baltimore Convention Center

 Nominated by the Baltimore Convention Center Staff


Liz Erikson

Executive Director, Meetings & Incentives, Fairmont-Raffles-Swissotel

Nominated by Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA)


Stephen Powell

 Senior Vice President, Worldwide Sales, Intercontinental Hotels Group

Nominated by Meeting Professionals International (MPI)


Stephen Powell, Liz Erikson, Eduardo Chaillo, CMP, CMM, Jorge Castex and Peggy Daidakis