Council of Delegates

Lindsay Arell
Chair, Sustainability for Events Industry Council

Larry Arnaudet
Exhibition Services & Contractors Association (ESCA)

David Audrain
Executive Director
Society of Independent Show Organizers (SISO)

Allison Batres
Senior Vice President
Federation Congress Organizing Entities Latin American and Allied (COCAL)

Steve Bova, CAE
Executive Director
Financial and Insurance Conference Professionals (FICP)

Cathy Breden, CMP, CAE
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE)

Mark Cooper

Marie Fredette, CAE
Executive Director
International Association of Speakers Bureaus (IASB)

Robert A. Gilbert, CHME, CHBA
President & CEO
Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International (HSMAI)

Kimberley Gishler
President & CEO
Corporate Event Marketing Association (CEMA)

Marlinda Henry
National Coalition of Black Meeting Planners (NCBMP)

Russell R. Kice, CMP
Convention Sales Professionals International (CSPI)

Lawrence Leonard, CMP, CAE
Executive Director
National Association for Catering and Events (NACE)

Nan Marchand Beauvois
Vice President, National Councils & General Manager, ESTO
U.S. Travel Association (USTA)

Brad Mayne, CFE
President & CEO
International Association of Venue Managers (IAVM)

Lynn McCullough
Event Service Professionals Association (ESPA)

Kimberly Miles, CMP
Senior Vice President - Operations
American Hotel & Lodging Association (AH&LA)

Karen Nedbal
Association of Collegiate Conference and Events Directors International

Mary Lue Peck
National Speakers Association (NSA)

Mathias Posch
International Association of Professional Congress Organizers (IAPCO)

Christie Pruyn, CAE, CIS
Executive Director
International Live Events Association (ILEA)

Lisa DeGoyler
Deputy Executive Vice President
Association of Destination Management Executives International (ADME-I)

Miguel Neves, CMP
Chair, APEX Standards Committee for Events Industry Council

Susan Robertson, CAE
Executive Vice President
ASAE & The Center for Association Leadership

Didier Scaillet
Chief Excellence Officer 
Society for Incentive Travel Excellence (SITE)

Rev. Harry Schmidt
Religious Conference Management Association (RCMA)

Deborah Sexton, FASAE
President & CEO
Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA)

Martin Sirk
International Congress and Convention Association (ICCA)

Erin Tench, CMP
Chair, CMP Governance Commission for Events Industry Council

Pamela Valenzuela, CAE
Executive Director
Society of Government Meeting Professionals (SGMP)

Paul Van Deventer
President & CEO
Meeting Professionals International (MPI)

Rudy van der Vyver
Southern African Association for the Conference Industry (SAACI)

​Melissa Van Dyke
The Incentive Research Foundation (IRF)

Tina Wehmeir, CMP, CAE
AMC Institute (AMCI)

Don Welsh
Destinations International (DI)